Which is the best render farm in 2026? Let's find out in this blog
If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, you know the routine: at the end of each year I write up the render farms I think are worth your money for the next twelve months. This year I’m breaking the routine, because waiting until December would mean recommending a list that’s already out of date.
So this is a bigger list, with a bigger scope. Ten farms instead of five, specialists next to generalists, one free option, one engine-vendor cloud, and the four SaaS farms plus iRender that most of you already know. Everything below was checked on September 5, 2026 against each farm’s own public pages. Prices and hardware in this market change every few months, so please re-check before you commit a big project.
What changed in the market since December
Three things, and they explain most of the movement in the ranking.
1. The GPU generation flipped. In December, the RTX 4090 was the workhorse card at every farm that named its hardware. Today, Ranch Computing offers the 5090 alongside its 4090 and 3090 tiers, GarageFarm added an RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell node with 96 GB of VRAM, Super Renders Farm runs its entire GPU fleet on the RTX 5090 (32 GB per card) and iRender put its first RTX 5090 workstation on the price list, with the multi-GPU 5090 tiers marked coming soon. If your heaviest scene used to hit the 24 GB wall on a 4090, that wall moved.
2. Pricing got more transparent at some farms and more abstract at others. Super Renders Farm and Ranch Computing both publish a per-unit rate card you can put into a spreadsheet. On the other side, Chaos Cloud moved in late May to unified “Chaos Credits” that also pay for AI features; by Chaos’s own explanation the new unit is more granular, so a render job shows a higher credit number than it did in the old currency, which isn’t the same thing as a price change. Neither direction is wrong, but you should know which kind of pricing you’re buying into.
3. The version race went both ways. Farms keep chasing the newest DCC versions (3ds Max and Maya 2027 at GarageFarm and RebusFarm, Blender 5.2 almost everywhere), but some also retired old ones: GarageFarm dropped 3ds Max 2013-2015 and Maya 2014 last year. However, Super Renders Farm widened its range back to 3ds Max 2013 and Maya 2014.
How I rank in 2026
Same seven criteria as my “How to choose the best render farm” post: hardware performance, software and renderer support, speed and scalability, ease of use, pricing transparency, stability and data safety, and support. Plus one new one, which I’m calling momentum: what did the farm ship between last year and this year, on its own blog, release notes and pricing pages? A feature list is a snapshot that marketing controls. A year of shipped hardware, versions and pricing changes is behavior, and behavior is a better predictor of what your farm will look like in 2027.
Top 10 best render farms in 2026 at a glance
| Farm | Model | Best for | Published price (checked Sep 5, 2026) | Free trial | |
| 1 | Fox Renderfarm | SaaS | Contractual security (TPN, ISO), education discounts | Via cost estimator and member tiers | Signup credit |
| 2 | RebusFarm | SaaS | Never leaving your DCC, studio team controls | RenderPoints (prepaid currency) | Signup RenderPoints |
| 3 | GarageFarm | SaaS | Beginners, 3ds Max, huge-VRAM single frames | CPU from $0.024/GHz-hour; GPU nodes $1.12 – $25.76/hour by tier | $25 trial credits |
| 4 | iRender | IaaS | Full control, any software & renderers, multi-GPU, real-time rendering | $8.2 – $52 per node-hour (1x – 8x RTX 4090); $10.8 for 1x RTX 5090 | 100% first-deposit bonus within 24 hrs of registration |
| 5 | Ranch Computing | SaaS | European studios, Houdini and Karma XPU, exact hardware disclosure | CPU EUR 0.011 – 0.016/GHz-hour; GPU EUR 0.005 – 0.01/OBh | EUR 30 |
| 6 | RenderStreet | SaaS | Blender and Modo, flat-rate unlimited CPU plan | $59.97/month unlimited CPU, or from $3.00 CPU / $4.49 GPU per server-hour | $1 one-day trial |
| 7 | Drop & Render | SaaS | Cinema 4D first, now Houdini and Blender too | Per benchmark point per hour, 3 priority tiers | EUR 25 |
| 8 | Super Renders Farm | SaaS | Hands-off rendering, widest version range, published per-unit rates | CPU from $0.004/GHz-hour (standard priority), GPU $0.003/OBh, licenses included | $25 free render credits |
| 9 | Chaos Cloud | SaaS (in-app) | V-Ray and Corona users who want one-click cloud | Chaos Credits: 250 / 1,000 / 3,000 credits per month at EUR 9.90 / 29.90 / 59.90 billed monthly (EUR 7.90 / 23.90 / 47.90 billed annually) | Not stated |
| 10 | SheepIt | Free, distributed | Blender users with zero budget and flexible deadlines | Free | Free |
1. Fox Renderfarm

Why it’s suitable for you: Fox is one of the largest and longest-running farms in the market, and it holds the credential that sets it apart on this list: TPN Trusted Partner status plus ISO 27001. If a studio or broadcast client contractually requires that paperwork, Fox and Ranch are the two farms here that carry it. Its version floors are deliberately open (“3ds Max 2010 or later”), which makes old project files welcome, and the GoCloud education program is one of the most generous around.
| Service model | SaaS render farm |
| How it works | Submit through the web platform or official plugins; transfers over Raysync; hardware allocation automatic |
| Hardware | Large CPU and GPU fleet; card models not itemized publicly |
| Price | Cost estimator plus member tiers; usage-based on render time and mode (CPU/GPU) |
| Supported Software | 3ds Max (2010+), Maya (2012+), Blender (2.63+), Cinema 4D, Houdini (21+), Nuke (10.0+), Unreal Engine; Cycles, V-Ray, Arnold, Redshift, Octane |
| Discount and promotion | Signup credit; GoCloud education discounts; referral program; seasonal promotions |
| What changed in 2026 | TPN annual assessment renewed in 2025; DIBOOS partnership and a dense event and sponsorship program in 2026; X-Particles, Forest Pack and RailClone added; platform itself stable rather than fast-moving |
My take: Fox’s momentum is around the service (partnerships, community, content) more than inside it, and both its hardware and its pricing are less transparent than the farms above it, which is why it sits at #6 rather than higher. Regular readers know I’ve questioned vendor-written rankings before, Fox’s own price post included. But for compliance-driven work and for students, it’s a solid pick.
2. RebusFarm

Why it’s worth checking out: RebusFarm’s whole idea is that you never leave your DCC. The Farminizer plugin lives inside more than 25 host applications; you click render, the scene ships, and the ControlCenter tracks everything. In my own tests it’s still the farm with the fewest failed frames on Arnold CPU sequences, and its version ceilings are kept impressively current.
| Service model | SaaS render farm |
| How it works | Submit through the Farminizer plugin inside your 3D software; manage in ControlCenter |
| Hardware | Multi-GPU NVIDIA engines (card models not named publicly); 64-core CPU machines per their 2023 platform relaunch announcement |
| Price | RenderPoints, a prepaid currency; usage-based on render time and type (CPU/GPU) |
| Supported Software | 3ds Max (2013-2027), Maya (2014-2027), Cinema 4D (R14-2026), Blender, Rhino, and more; V-Ray 7, Corona 15, Redshift 2026, Octane, Arnold |
| Discount and promotion | Free RenderPoints on signup; student and volume discounts |
| What changed in 2026 | Steady version-ceiling maintenance (3ds Max and Maya 2027, V-Ray 7, Redshift 2026); Team Management tool for studios (shared budgets, roles, client progress links) from the 2023 platform relaunch now mature; hydropower operation unchanged |
My take: the RenderPoints currency means one extra conversion step when you compare costs, and the GPU engines are described only in general terms on their own pages, so hardware-sensitive GPU buyers should ask which configuration a job lands on. Support is email-paced rather than live-chat-fast. For Arnold CPU reliability and for studios that want team and budget controls out of the box, it still earns its spot.
3. GarageFarm

Why it’s awesome: GarageFarm is still the farm I send beginners to. Install renderBeamer, hit submit, and the plugin packs your textures, uploads the scene and brings the frames back. Their 24/7 support team knows DCC software, not just servers, and the $25 trial is enough for a real test job, not a thumbnail.
| Service model | SaaS render farm |
| How it works | Submit from your 3D software through renderBeamer and the official plugins; hardware allocation is automatic |
| Hardware | GPU tiers: RTX 4000 Ada 20 GB, RTX A5000 24 GB, L40S 48 GB, RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell 96 GB; CPU nodes from Intel Xeon and AMD EPYC |
| Price | CPU from $0.024 per GHz-hour; GPU nodes $1.12 – $25.76 per hour by tier; bonus ladder up to 100% at $12,500 |
| Supported Software | 3ds Max (2016-2027), Maya (2015-2027), Blender, Cinema 4D, Houdini, SketchUp, Rhino and more; Cycles, V-Ray, Arnold, Redshift, Corona, Octane |
| Discount and promotion | $25 trial credits; volume bonus ladder |
| What changed in 2026 | RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell 96 GB node type added; 3ds Max 2027 and Maya 2027 support; renderBeamer shipped four versions in eight months; price drops across the board per their own roundup; 3ds Max 2013-2015 and Maya 2014 retired in 2025; After Effects plugin no longer in active development |
My take: the 96 GB Blackwell tier is the biggest single-card VRAM figure on this list, and it’s the difference between “render” and “out of memory” for the rare monster frame. GPU pricing is per machine tier rather than per unit, so compare with a real test job, not with the rate card. If your pipeline still lives on 3ds Max 2014 or on the After Effects plugin, note the retirements.
4. iRender

Why it stands out: iRender is still the farm I do 80% of my own work on, and the reason hasn’t changed: it’s an IaaS farm, which means I have a full control of servers. I boot a remote workstation with one to eight RTX 4090 cards (or, new this year, a single RTX 5090), install whatever I want (Cinema 4D plus After Effects in one session, plugins no SaaS farm supports, real-time tools like Lumion, D5,Twinmotion,…), and pay by the hour. For anyone who works across multiple applications and want the full control of working environment, it’s still the only farm on this list that handles everything.
| Service model | IaaS render farm (full remote machine you control) |
| How it works | Set up the environment yourself on the remote server and render; iRender GPU app handles file transfer and sync |
| Hardware | 1x / 2x / 4x / 8x NVIDIA RTX 4090 (24 GB vRAM each), AMD Ryzen Threadripper PRO hosts, 256 GB RAM, NVMe storage: 2TB; 1x RTX 5090 (32 GB GDDR7) now on the price list, 2x / 4x / 8x RTX 5090 marked coming soon |
| Price | $8.2 / $15 / $30 / $52 per node per hour for the RTX 4090 tiers and $10.8 for the single RTX 5090, pay for the time the machine runs; 10% off for 3+ hour sessions; Rental Plan for 6h / 24h / 7 days / 30 days |
| Supported Software | All software, engines and plugins you can install on Windows, MacOS or Ubuntu |
| Discount and promotion | 100% bonus on the first deposit within 24 hours of registration, education and seasonal promotions; referral program |
| What changed in 2026 | 8x RTX 4090 tier carrying production load; first RTX 5090 workstation (1x, 32 GB GDDR7, $10.8/hour) on the price list, multi-GPU 5090 tiers coming soon; GPU app matured |
My take: the IaaS learning curve is real. You need to set up your working environment by yourself, just one time. It will be saved for next use. IaaS render farm is suitable if you need real-time rendering and want the full control of working environment to monitor the whole rendering process. The 5090 generation is the thing I’m watching: the single-card 5090 is already orderable at $10.8/hour, and as soon as the 2x to 8x tiers open up, the value math gets even better.
5. Ranch Computing

Why it’s convenient: Ranch has been rendering from its own Paris datacenter for two decades and has a habit I wish the whole market shared: it tells you exactly which card you’re renting, at the billing tier. RTX 3090, 4090 or 5090 with 32 GB, on named AMD EPYC hosts. Houdini support is native and current with Karma XPU on the renderer list, which makes Ranch the Houdini pick for a lot of European studios.
| Service model | SaaS render farm, own datacenter in Paris |
| How it works | Prepare with the RANCHecker tool, upload with RANCHSync, render in one of three priority tiers |
| Hardware | RTX 3090 / RTX 4090 / RTX 5090 (32 GB) disclosed per tier; AMD EPYC Milan, Bergamo and Turin CPUs |
| Price | CPU EUR 0.011 – 0.016 per GHz-hour; GPU EUR 0.005 – 0.01 per OctaneBench-hour, by priority tier; 20% GPU discount running at the time of checking |
| Supported Software | 3ds Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, Blender, Houdini (through 21.0.x) and a 10-engine renderer matrix including Karma XPU |
| Discount and promotion | EUR 30 trial credit; 50% academic discount; volume bonus |
| What changed in 2026 | RTX 5090 tier added next to 4090 and 3090; three-generation EPYC CPU refresh; immersion-cooling work with AMD; TPN Gold Shield; Ecoprod sustainability label since 2023 |
My take: EUR-only billing and a Monday-to-Friday, 9 am to 7 pm Paris-time support window (their published hours) are the two things to know before you sign up from outside Europe. Ranch’s terms of service are also strict on refunds (they state the service isn’t refunded in whole or in part), which is worth reading once. Everything else is the kind of unglamorous, load-bearing improvement I like to see.
6. RenderStreet

Why it’s worth a look: RenderStreet (Render Street SRL, Romania, founded 2012) is the Blender specialist with the one pricing model nobody else offers: RenderStreet One, unlimited Blender CPU rendering for a flat $59.97 a month. For a freelancer with a steady stream of medium-weight Cycles or EEVEE jobs, a flat fee can beat every per-frame farm here. Modo users get the same treatment, which is rare.
| Service model | SaaS render farm |
| How it works | Upload from the Blender add-on or the web; Cycles GPU jobs are routed to GPU servers automatically |
| Hardware | NVIDIA L40S GPUs with 48 GB VRAM; CPU servers on bare metal plus cloud capacity (AWS, Google Cloud, Azure) for scaling |
| Price | RenderStreet One: $59.97/month unlimited Blender CPU; pay per hour: CPU from $3.00 and GPU from $4.49 per server-hour, billed by the minute; Studio plan for 1,000+ hours a month |
| Supported Software | Blender 2.75 – 5.2 (Cycles, EEVEE Next), Modo 12.2 – 17.0; V-Ray and LuxRender mentioned |
| Discount and promotion | $1.00 one-day trial |
| What changed in 2026 | Blender 5.2 and the L40S 48 GB GPU line are current on the live site; the news blog’s last dated post is January 2025 (Modo support continuity), so the product is maintained while the blog is quiet |
My take: the 48 GB L40S is a lot of VRAM for the money, and by-the-minute billing is fair. The quiet blog is the reason it isn’t higher: I like to see a farm talk about what it ships. For a Blender-only freelancer who renders every week, run the math on the unlimited plan against your last three invoices; you may be surprised.
7. Drop & Render

Why it earned a slot: Drop & Render started as “the Cinema 4D render farm” and it still is the C4D specialist of this list, with an official Maxon partnership and a plugin that submits straight from the scene. What earned it a slot this year is that it’s no longer only C4D: there’s now a Blender add-on and a native Houdini HDA built with SideFX, an iOS app to monitor jobs from your phone, and a frame cost estimator.
| Service model | SaaS render farm |
| How it works | Submit from Cinema 4D, Blender or Houdini with the native plugin or HDA; the plugin detects your versions and activates them on the farm |
| Hardware | “Latest Nvidia RTX hardware”, over 100 GPU cards per job on average; card model not named on their site |
| Price | Per benchmark point per hour, in three priority tiers: Octanebench 2020 at EUR 0.0036 / 0.0058 / 0.0108 per point per hour, Cinebench 2020 at EUR 0.0004 / 0.0006 / 0.0012; fair-priority policy bills the higher tier only when it actually speeds up your job |
| Supported Software | Cinema 4D, Blender, Houdini; Redshift, Octane, Arnold, V-Ray, Corona, Karma CPU/XPU, Mantra, Cycles, EEVEE |
| Discount and promotion | EUR 25 free render credits on signup, no payment details required; bulk bonus from 5% at EUR 100 to 70% at EUR 20,000 |
| What changed in 2026 | Houdini pipeline (HDA), Blender add-on, iOS monitor app, improved dashboard and cost estimator; none of these carries a date on the site, so treat the timeline as “recent” rather than “this quarter” |
My take: the per-point pricing is clever once you understand it: your cost scales with the benchmark score of the nodes you get, so a faster node costs more per hour but not more per frame. The one thing I’d ask them for is the card model. “Latest RTX” isn’t a spec. If you live in Cinema 4D with Redshift or Octane, this is the most native workflow on the list.
8. Super Renders Farm

Why it’s #8, and why it wasn’t on the December list: this is the entry that made me write a mid-year update. Super Renders Farm is a US company (Super Renders Farm LLC, Santa Ana, California, with a team that has been operating since 2010) running the most fully managed SaaS model on this list: you upload, their team handles the software, plugins and licenses, and you download the frames. No remote desktop, no installs, nothing to administer. In December it was a capable but quiet farm. Between then and now, checked against its live pages, it shipped more than any other farm here.
| Service model | SaaS render farm, fully managed |
| How it works | Upload through the web uploader, the desktop client app or SFTP (Google Drive and Dropbox pull supported); scene analysis runs automatically; frames download from the web, SFTP or auto-download to a local folder |
| Hardware | NVIDIA RTX 5090, 32 GB VRAM per card, model disclosed at the billing tier; 20,000+ CPU cores on dual Intel Xeon nodes with up to 256 GB RAM |
| Price | CPU $0.004 per GHz-hour at standard priority (faster priorities cost more, up to $0.016), GPU $0.003 per OctaneBench-hour; the same published rate card for every customer, no plan tiers; V-Ray, Corona, Redshift, Arnold and Octane licenses included |
| Supported Software | 3ds Max 2013-2027, Maya 2014-2027, Blender 2.79-5.2 (Cycles and EEVEE), Cinema 4D R14-2026, Houdini 21+ (Karma, Karma XPU, Mantra, Redshift ready), After Effects 2024-2026, Nuke 10.0-12.2, SketchUp and Rhino via V-Ray; RenderMan for Maya |
| Discount and promotion | $25 free render credits; automatic volume discounts from 5% to 30% on credit purchases |
| What changed in 2026 | Whole GPU fleet moved to the RTX 5090; software matrix widened to one of the broadest published (including back to 3ds Max 2013 and Maya 2014); per-unit pricing and the discount ladder made public; failure policy stated in plain language (replacement credits when the farm’s own system causes a failure); US LLC formation; dedicated Houdini and After Effects pages |
My take: two things put it this high. First, the pricing is the easiest to compare on the whole list: GHz-hour and OctaneBench-hour are the same units GarageFarm, Ranch and Rebus use, and on those units its standard-priority rates are the lowest of the farms that publish any, with the engine licenses already inside the number (faster priorities cost more, as they do everywhere). Second, it’s the only farm here that widened old-version support this year instead of retiring it. The caveats, so you aren’t surprised: no .zip uploads (repack as .tar or .7z, or use SFTP), no public render API yet (submission is web, client app or SFTP), and no TPN or ISO certification, so if a client contract requires that paperwork, look at Fox or Ranch. And the honesty note from above applies most here: this is the farm on the list I have the fewest hours on.
9. Chaos Cloud

Why it’s different: Chaos Cloud is a different animal from everything above: it’s the engine vendor’s own cloud, built into V-Ray, Corona, Enscape and Vantage. If you already render in V-Ray, there’s nothing to upload and nothing to configure; you push a button inside the app and the job runs on Chaos’s infrastructure, with cloud review and sharing tools on top. That “zero-setup” story is genuinely the smoothest on this list for its audience.
| Service model | SaaS, integrated into the Chaos applications |
| How it works | Submit directly from V-Ray or Corona; review and share results in the browser |
| Hardware | Not disclosed; infrastructure is abstracted behind the credit system |
| Price | Chaos Credits (rolled out in late May 2026; legacy Cloud Credits stopped selling on May 27): credit packs of 250 / 1,000 / 3,000 credits per month at EUR 9.90 / 29.90 / 59.90 billed monthly, or EUR 7.90 / 23.90 / 47.90 billed annually, plus one-time top-up packs of 250, 1,000 or 3,500 credits; credits also pay for Chaos’s AI features |
| Supported Software | V-Ray, Corona, Enscape, Vantage; the Chaos ecosystem only |
| Discount and promotion | Not stated on the Cloud pages at the time of checking |
| What changed in 2026 | Unified Chaos Credits replaced the old Cloud Credits in late May 2026; legacy balances stay valid and are used first; by Chaos’s own note a render job is charged a higher number of new credits than old ones because the unit is more granular, so compare a real job rather than the raw credit count |
My take: two things to know. It only renders Chaos engines, so it isn’t a general-purpose farm, and it doesn’t tell you what hardware you’re on. And the credit change means you should run one of your typical jobs under the new system before you budget a project on last year’s numbers. For a V-Ray or Corona archviz shop that values convenience over control, it belongs on the shortlist.
10. SheepIt

Why it’s still on my list: SheepIt isn’t a commercial farm at all. It’s a free, community-powered distributed render farm for Blender, running since 2007: you lend your idle machine to render other people’s frames, earn points, and spend them rendering your own. I used it exclusively in my first year, and I still recommend it to every student who asks. It’s #10 because it can’t promise a deadline, not because it’s bad.
| Service model | Free, distributed (volunteer machines) |
| How it works | Submit from the browser; frames are rendered by community clients; your queue priority depends on the points you have contributed |
| Hardware | Whatever the community contributes; no fleet spec |
| Price | Free; no subscription, no credit card |
| Supported Software | Blender only: Cycles, EEVEE and Workbench; new Blender versions supported within days |
| Discount and promotion | Not applicable; it is free |
| What changed in 2026 | Dated on their own news page: Blender 5.0 (Nov 19, 2025), 5.1 (Mar 17, 2026) and 5.2 (Jul 15, 2026) supported; AdSense removed from the site (May 17, 2026); AMD and Apple GPU client support (Aug 10, 2026) |
My take: the most cleanly documented momentum of any farm on this list, ironically, comes from the free one. The trade-off is unchanged: turnaround is unpredictable, from a few hours to a couple of days, and there’s no support desk. For portfolio work, class projects and personal experiments, nothing else on this list competes with free. For client work with a date on it, use one of the nine above.
Farms that did not make the list, and why
A few names you will see on other lists and may wonder about:
- Xesktop is GarageFarm’s own GPU-rental sister brand (it now offers dual RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell nodes). I’ve used it and like it, but listing it separately would be counting GarageFarm twice.
- Conductor is alive and well under CoreWeave, but it’s an enterprise VFX-studio product with per-core-hour cloud billing, not something most readers of this blog will sign up for on a Tuesday afternoon.
- AWS Deadline Cloud is a render-management layer over your own AWS compute, not a farm. Great if you’re already building on AWS; not comparable here.
- Pixel Plow has shut down; its homepage now just says “Thanks for the Memories!”. A reminder that this market moves.
- Render Pool, Blendergrid, RenderNow, 3S Cloud are all operating, but none of them publishes enough current hardware or pricing detail for me to rank them fairly.
Final Thoughts
Ten farms, two models, one free option, and no single winner for everyone. Pick the model first (IaaS for full control of working environment and any software & renderers, SaaS for hands-off delivery), shortlist two farms whose published pages answer your questions without a sales call, spend their trial credits on your own scene, and let the invoices decide. And keep one eye on the momentum column: you aren’t just buying today’s spec sheet, you’re buying where the farm is going.
How about you? Which farm did I get wrong, and which one should I test next? Let me know in the comments below!
FAQ
Which render farm is the cheapest in 2026?
It depends on the unit. Farms bill per GHz-hour, per OctaneBench-hour, per node-hour, per benchmark point, per RenderPoint or per Chaos Credit, so there’s no single answer. On like-for-like units (GHz-hour and OctaneBench-hour), Super Renders Farm’s standard-priority $0.004 and $0.003 are the lowest published figures on this list, with engine licenses included. On per-machine pricing, iRender gets very competitive when you can keep a multi-GPU box busy. For Blender-only freelancers rendering every week, RenderStreet’s $59.97 unlimited CPU plan can beat everyone. The honest method is still: same scene, 5-10 frames, on your two finalists’ trials, then compare invoices.
IaaS or SaaS: which should I pick?
If your software, renderer and plugins are on a SaaS farm’s supported list, and you want frames rather than a machine, SaaS saves you hours of setup per project. If your tool isn’t on any list (Lumion, D5, Enscape, custom builds) or you need to drive the box yourself, IaaS is your lane.
Do I need my own software licenses?
On the SaaS farms, the render is done with the farm’s licensed software. On IaaS render farm like iRender, you sign in with your own licenses.
Which farm has the biggest GPU?
GarageFarm’s RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell tier at 96 GB. Ranch Computing and Super Renders Farm run the RTX 5090 at 32 GB, RenderStreet the L40S at 48 GB, iRender up to 8x RTX 4090 at 24 GB each (the cards don’t pool VRAM, so 24 GB is the per-card ceiling). Match the card to your heaviest frame first, then compare cost per finished frame, not cost per hour.
Which farm is best for Houdini?
Ranch Computing (native, through 21.0.x, Karma XPU on the list), Super Renders Farm (Houdini 21+ with Karma, Karma XPU, Mantra and Redshift ready on every node), Drop & Render (new native HDA) and Fox (21 or later). RebusFarm and GarageFarm have no dedicated Houdini path. On iRender any build works, because you install it.
What about data security and NDAs?
If a client contract requires TPN or ISO, Fox Renderfarm (TPN Trusted Partner, ISO 27001) and Ranch Computing (TPN Gold Shield) carry the paperwork. iRender provides Uptime Tier III, ISO 27001 (BS7799), ISO 20000 (ITIL) and ISO 9001: 2000). Most others sign NDAs on request, fox example Super Renders Farm.
Read more: Why My C4D Redshift IPR Is Fast but Final Render Is Painfully Slow
Image source: MAXON

COMMENTS