Top 5 Best Render Farms For Blender In 2026

HomeHighlights postBlender render farm review

Top 5 Best Render Farms For Blender In 2026

The best render farms for Blender in 2026, compared on pricing, hardware and workflow using each farm’s own published figures.

Is My Old GPU Holding Back My Animation Career? Upgrade vs Rent
Redshift IPR vs Final Render: Why IPR Is Fast and the Final Render Is Slow
Top GPU and CPU for Rendering in 2026: What the Benchmarks Show

Comparison Brief // Blender Render Farm Options (October 2026)

A comparison of the best render farms for Blender in 2026, built from each farm’s own pricing and support pages as they stood on 29 October 2026.

  • Two Different Models: iRender rents you a remote GPU workstation that you operate yourself, while Fox Renderfarm, RenderStreet, RebusFarm and GarageFarm are SaaS farms where you submit a job through a plugin or web upload.
  • Billing Is the Real Difference: iRender lists $8.20 per hour for one RTX 4090 and $10.80 for one RTX 5090, billed per minute until you shut the machine down; RebusFarm bills GPU engine time at €0.0045 per OB-hour; RenderStreet lists GPU from $4.49 per server-hour.
  • Blender Version Coverage Varies: RenderStreet lists support up to Blender 5.2, while RebusFarm’s published list ended at 5.1 on the day checked. Confirm your exact version before you upload.
  • GPU Hardware Is Not Equal: GarageFarm and RenderStreet publish workstation and data-center cards with 48 GB to 96 GB of VRAM, while iRender offers 24 GB RTX 4090 and 32 GB RTX 5090 machines. VRAM decides which scenes fit.
  • Practical Next Step: to shortlist the best render farms for Blender, use a free credit to render one test frame on two farms before committing, and read our first-time render farm guide and IaaS vs SaaS comparison first. Test one frame, then decide.

Blender artists rarely fail to render because Blender is slow. They fail because a 600-frame Cycles animation due on Friday does not fit on one GPU. A render farm turns that into a scheduling problem: more machines, shorter wall-clock time. The hard part is picking a farm whose model, hardware and billing fit your project.

This page compares the best render farms for Blender: five paid options and one free one. Choosing between the best render farms for Blender starts with your project, not the price list. Every price and feature below comes from the farm’s own page, checked on 29 October 2026, and is labelled as the farm’s claim. No benchmark here is an independent test unless it says so. Prices and promotions change often, so treat them as a snapshot.

Which are the best render farms for Blender?

Among the best render farms for Blender there is no single winner. Choose a SaaS farm (RebusFarm, Fox Renderfarm, GarageFarm, RenderStreet) if you want to submit a job and download frames without managing a machine. Choose a remote GPU workstation such as iRender if you need full control over add-ons, versions and the render setup. Choose SheepIt only for non-urgent work where a free, volunteer-based queue is acceptable.

FarmModelBlender support (as listed)GPU hardware (as listed)Pricing (as listed)Trial or credit
iRenderRemote GPU workstation (IaaS)Any Blender version you install yourselfRTX 4090 24 GB, RTX 5090 32 GB; 1, 2, 4 or 8 GPUs1x RTX 4090 $8.20/h, 1x RTX 5090 $10.80/h; 3+ hour rate about 10% lowerNo free trial found; first-deposit match offer
Fox RenderfarmSaaSListed from Blender 2.63; Cycles and EEVEEGPU models not stated on the Blender pageCPU from $1.224 per node-hour (base tier)$25 free credit
RenderStreetSaaSListed up to Blender 5.2NVIDIA L40s, 48 GBGPU from $4.49/server-hour; CPU from $3.00; $59.97/month CPU plan$1 one-day trial of the monthly plan
RebusFarmSaaSListed 2.79b to 5.1GPU models not statedGPU €0.0045 per OB-hour; CPU €0.012 per GHz-hour€25 free trial; 50% student discount
GarageFarmSaaSAlmost every released versionRTX 6000 Pro Blackwell 96 GB, L40s 48 GB, RTX A5000 24 GB, RTX 4000 Ada 20 GBGPU nodes $1.12 to $25.76/h by node and priority$25 trial credit (the Blender page mentions $50; confirm at signup)

Sources for this comparison of the best render farms for Blender: iRender pricing, Fox Renderfarm pricing, RenderStreet, RebusFarm pricing, GarageFarm pricing. All checked 29 October 2026.

Do Blender artists still need a render farm in 2026?

Yes, when total render time exceeds your deadline. The test is arithmetic: frames multiplied by minutes per frame, divided by the number of machines you can run in parallel. As an illustration only, 600 frames at 4 minutes each is 40 machine-hours; eight machines in parallel bring that close to five hours of wall-clock time, plus upload and download.

Blender itself is not the limit. The Cycles manual lists CUDA and OptiX for NVIDIA cards on Windows and Linux, HIP for AMD, oneAPI for Intel Arc and Metal for Apple Silicon, and notes that when GPU memory is full Cycles tries to use system memory, which is slower but usually still faster than CPU rendering (see the Cycles GPU rendering manual page).

The best render farms for Blender become useful when the scene outgrows your VRAM or your calendar. If your problem is a crash rather than speed, start with Blender crashing mid-render, and if the viewport is the bottleneck read Blender viewport lag.

How do the five best render farms for Blender differ?

iRender: remote GPU workstation you control

iRender is an IaaS service. You rent a dedicated machine, connect by remote desktop, move your files across, and run Blender yourself. That gives full freedom over Blender versions and add-ons, but nothing is automated: you test a frame, start the render and manage the files.

Its pricing page lists fixed rates of $8.20 per hour for one RTX 4090, $15.00 for two, $30.00 for four, and $10.80 per hour for one RTX 5090, with a roughly 10% lower rate when you book three hours or more. Billing is per minute and runs until you shut the server down, so forgetting to stop it is the classic expensive mistake (see cloud rendering idle cost).

Cycles can use several GPUs on one machine, but EEVEE uses a single GPU, according to iRender’s Blender page. That page also reports a 200-frame, 1080p Cycles test on Blender 4.2 at about 80 minutes on one RTX 4090; it is the vendor’s own single test, not an independent benchmark.

On security, iRender states ISO 27001 (BS7799), ISO 20000 (ITIL) and ISO 9001:2000 certification on its pricing page, an Uptime Tier III data center, and NDA terms in Section 14 of its terms and conditions. If a client contract requires proof, ask for the certificates directly.

Fox Renderfarm: SaaS with plugin, web and desktop client

Fox Renderfarm submits Blender jobs through a plugin, web upload or desktop client and lists Cycles and EEVEE on CPU and GPU. Its pricing page shows CPU rates falling by cumulative recharge tier, from $1.224 per node-hour at the base level to $0.734 at the top tier. The page offers $25 of free credit and a bonus on the first recharge, and states ISO 27001 and TPN accreditation as its own claims. GPU rates were not readable on the page we checked, so use its online estimator for GPU jobs.

RenderStreet: Blender-focused with 48 GB cards

RenderStreet lists Blender support up to 5.2, including Cycles, EEVEE Next and the denoisers, on NVIDIA L40s GPUs with 48 GB of VRAM. It sells pay-per-hour rendering (GPU from $4.49 per server-hour, CPU from $3.00, billed by the minute) and a $59.97 monthly plan for unlimited Blender CPU rendering. The site offers a $1 one-day trial of that plan rather than free credit. We found no security or NDA statement on the main page.

RebusFarm: points-based SaaS with a Blender plugin

RebusFarm integrates its Farminizer plugin into Blender’s render settings, repaths assets automatically and returns frames through its ControlCenter. Billing uses RenderPoints at €1 each: €0.012 per GHz-hour for CPU and €0.0045 per OB-hour for GPU, with only engine time billed. Volume discounts run from 5% to 60%, there is a 50% student discount and a €25 free trial. Its Blender list ran from 2.79b to 5.1 on the day we checked, so confirm support if you work in 5.2.

GarageFarm: wide hardware range, strict about caches

GarageFarm lists almost every Blender release, supports Cycles with OptiX and CUDA, and publishes GPU nodes from an RTX 4000 Ada 20 GB up to an RTX 6000 Pro Blackwell with 96 GB. Hourly node prices range from $1.12 to $25.76 depending on node and priority. Physics caches such as fluid, smoke and cloth must be baked locally before upload. It does not list RTX 4090 or 5090 nodes. Its pricing page shows a $25 trial credit, while the Blender page mentions $50 with a coupon, so check the amount at signup.

Is SheepIt one of the best render farms for Blender, even though it is free?

SheepIt is a free, volunteer-run farm and works for hobby and student projects without a deadline. You earn points by rendering other people’s frames and spend them on your own, so capacity depends on the community. Per its FAQ, projects are limited to 2,048 MB, GPU support is NVIDIA only, only stable Blender releases are supported, and you cannot run your own scripts. That makes it a poor fit for client work with a fixed delivery time, but a useful way to test a scene for free. Source: SheepIt FAQ, checked 29 October 2026.

How do you choose among the best render farms for Blender?

  1. Check VRAM first. If your scene needs more than 24 GB, the 48 GB and 96 GB cards on RenderStreet and GarageFarm matter more than price.
  2. Confirm your Blender version and add-ons. A remote workstation lets you install anything; SaaS farms only run what they support.
  3. Bake caches locally and pack or relink textures before upload.
  4. Use a free credit to render one frame at final settings and compare the cost per frame, not the hourly rate.
  5. Read the billing rule. Per-minute billing until shutdown, OB-hours and GHz-hours are not comparable until you convert them to cost per frame. Our render farm cost calculator helps with that.

For a wider ranking across software, see the top 10 render farms update, and for the service-model difference see IaaS vs SaaS render farms.

Bottom line

Among the best render farms for Blender, the decision comes down to control against convenience for most artists. A SaaS farm saves setup time and bills per job. A remote GPU workstation costs more attention but handles unusual add-ons and large VRAM needs on your terms. Whichever you pick, a single test frame at final settings will tell you more than any price table, including this one. Prices, promotions and Blender support lists change, so re-check the farm’s page on the day you submit.

FAQ

What is the best render farm for Blender in 2026?

It depends on the job. SaaS farms such as RebusFarm, Fox Renderfarm, GarageFarm and RenderStreet suit hands-off submission, while iRender suits artists who want a remote GPU workstation they control. Compare cost per frame on one test frame.

Does a render farm support the latest Blender version?

Support differs by farm. On 29 October 2026 RenderStreet listed support up to Blender 5.2 and RebusFarm’s list ended at 5.1. Check the farm’s supported-version page before you upload.

Is there a free render farm for Blender?

Yes. SheepIt is free and volunteer-based, with points that you earn by rendering for others. It has a 2,048 MB project limit and is not suited to tight deadlines.

Is a remote GPU workstation or a SaaS render farm cheaper?

Neither is always cheaper. A remote workstation bills by the hour until you shut it down, while SaaS farms bill by engine time. Convert both to cost per frame using a test render.

Do Cycles and EEVEE both use multiple GPUs on a farm?

Cycles can use several GPUs on one machine. According to iRender’s Blender page, EEVEE uses a single GPU, so extra GPUs do not speed up EEVEE frames.

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
DISQUS: 0